Special District Candidates Set

The fields are set for the May 19 special district elections in Oregon.  There will be three contested seats on the ballot for the Columbia Gorge Community College Board of Education, with Christina Suarez and Lee Fairchild filing for position three, Charlotte Arnold and Guy Fenner for position four, and Stu Watson and Becky Kopecky for position six.  Incumbents holding two Port of Hood River Commission seats will face challenges, with Dennis Cullington opposing Brian Shortt for position four, and Hoby Streich opposed by Brian Hardy and Jason Carpenter for position five.  No one filed to oppose Port of The Dalles incumbents Greg Weast, Bob McFadden, and David Griffith for their positions.  There is one contested North Wasco County School District 21 board position, with current member Dean McAllister challenged by John Frederick in zone two.  Three people filed for position one on the Hood River County School District board:  Kris Wilhelm, Chris Reitz, and Rob Brostoff.

Adblock Detected

We have detected that you are using an adblock in your browser’s plugin to disable advertising from loading on our website.

Your Experience is very important to us, and your Ad Blocker enabled will cause our site not to perform as expected.  Turn off the Ad Blocker or add our site to your exceptions.  After you turn off or add exception please refresh the site or click ok.

Please note: Clicking OK below will NOT disable your ad blocker. You will need to make that change within the ad blocker's settings.