Port Races Highlight Hood River County Special District Ballot

The deadline to file for the May 16 special districts election in Oregon has passed…and a crowded Port of Hood River Commission field for three seats being vacated by incumbents highlights the ballot.  Incumbents Fred Duckwall, Jon Davies, and Rich McBride did not file for re-election.  The candidates for position one held by Duckwall will be Anna Williams, Benjamin Sheppard, and Brian Carlstrom, while Svea Truax, John Everitt, and Jeffery Helfrich run for position two that has been filled by Davies, and former Hood River County Administrator David Meriwether is joined by Laurie Balmuth, Robert Bart, and Kristi Chapman seeking the position three seat being vacated by McBride, who was elected to the County Commission last year.  There are also contested races for three Hood River County School District board seats, along with the positions on the County transportation and library district boards and the Hood River Valley Parks and Recreation District board.

Adblock Detected

We have detected that you are using an adblock in your browser’s plugin to disable advertising from loading on our website.

Your Experience is very important to us, and your Ad Blocker enabled will cause our site not to perform as expected.  Turn off the Ad Blocker or add our site to your exceptions.  After you turn off or add exception please refresh the site or click ok.

Please note: Clicking OK below will NOT disable your ad blocker. You will need to make that change within the ad blocker's settings.