Local Election Results as of 6 a.m. May 18

Hood River County Commission District 1

Leti Valle Moretti 1,315 70.5%

Kathleen Sanders 545 29.2%

Hood River County Commission Chair

Jennifer Euwer 3,737 63.1%

Ron Rivers 2,127 35.9%

Wasco County Commission Pos. 1

Scott Hege 3,841 70.8%

Cynthia Bearss 1,566 28.9%

Wasco County Commission Pos. 3

Phil Brady 3,169 51.7%

Rod Runyon 2,936 47.9%

7th District Circuit Judge

John Wolf 6,503 53.6%

Caleb Berthelsen 5,603 46.2%

Dufur Recreation District 3-year local option

Yes 232 59.2%

No 160 40.8%

City of Shaniko 5-year local option No 7

Yes 5

State Senate District 26 GOP

Daniel Bonham 76.7%

Steve Bates 14.5%

Michael Nugent 8.5%

State House District 52 GOP

Jeff Helfrich 87.4%

James Born 9%

Britt Storkson 3.2%

U.S. Senate GOP

JoRae Perkins 32.2%

Darin Harbick 30.3%

Congressional 2nd District-GOP

Cliff Bentz 75.9%

Mark Cavener 18.6%

Congressional 2nd District-Democrat

Joe Yetter 69.4%

Adam Prine 28.7%

Congressional 3rd District-Democrat

Earl Blumenauer 94.6%

Jonathan Polhemus 5%

Adblock Detected

We have detected that you are using an adblock in your browser’s plugin to disable advertising from loading on our website.

Your Experience is very important to us, and your Ad Blocker enabled will cause our site not to perform as expected.  Turn off the Ad Blocker or add our site to your exceptions.  After you turn off or add exception please refresh the site or click ok.

Please note: Clicking OK below will NOT disable your ad blocker. You will need to make that change within the ad blocker's settings.