Area Legislative Seats Draw Challengers

There will be some contested area seats in the Oregon Legislature this election cycle.  Two Democrats have filed in House District 52, as Mark Reynolds and Walt Trandum seek to oppose incumbent Republican Mark Johnson, who is unopposed for his party’s nomination.  In the 59th District, Republican John Huffman has filed for re-election, while Tyler Gabriel is the lone Democrat in the race.  Incumbent Greg Smith is unopposed in the 57th District.  Two Democrats, Stormy Gayle Ray and W. Mark Stringer, have filed to challenge Republican Ted Ferrioli in the 30th Senate District, while Republican 29th District Senator Bill Hansell is opposed by independent Barbara Dickerson.  Circuit Court Judges Janet Stauffer and John Wolf are unopposed for their positions.  Oregon Second District Congressman Greg Walden is being challenged in the Republican primary by Paul Romero, while James Crary is the lone Democrat to file.

Adblock Detected

We have detected that you are using an adblock in your browser’s plugin to disable advertising from loading on our website.

Your Experience is very important to us, and your Ad Blocker enabled will cause our site not to perform as expected.  Turn off the Ad Blocker or add our site to your exceptions.  After you turn off or add exception please refresh the site or click ok.

Please note: Clicking OK below will NOT disable your ad blocker. You will need to make that change within the ad blocker's settings.