CGCC Presidency Finalists Announced

The Columbia Gorge Community College board has named four finalists as the search for the school’s next president continues.  The list includes Des Moines, Iowa, Area Community College provost Anne Howsare Boyens; Texas City, Texas vice president of instruction Jerry Fliger; Skagit Valley Community College vice president of instruction Ken Lawson; and Hawaii Community College chancellor Rachel Solemsaas.  The group of finalists followed recommendations of a 13-member search committee.  The school is looking to fill the president’s role being vacated by Marta Yera Cronin, who is leaving CGCC on June 30 to assume a community college presidency in Pennsylvania.  The board says CGCC constituents, staff, and faculty will have the opportunity to visit with the four finalists early in June.

Adblock Detected

We have detected that you are using an adblock in your browser’s plugin to disable advertising from loading on our website.

Your Experience is very important to us, and your Ad Blocker enabled will cause our site not to perform as expected.  Turn off the Ad Blocker or add our site to your exceptions.  After you turn off or add exception please refresh the site or click ok.

Please note: Clicking OK below will NOT disable your ad blocker. You will need to make that change within the ad blocker's settings.